How to Allow Users to Delete their WordPress Accounts
Do you want to allow users to delete their own WordPress accounts? If you allow user registration on your WordPress site, and a user does not want to keep their account anymore, then they will have to manually ask you to delete their account. In this article, we will show you how to allow users to delete their WordPress account from their account area.
How to Disable WordPress User Without Deleting Their Account
Now, what if you want to deactivate more than one user? You can’t just visit each and every profile to deactivate it. Instead, you can deactivate user accounts in bulk from the “User Manager” screen. From the user profile screen, go back to where you saw the list of all users, the “User Manager” screen. You’ll find that there’s a checkbox at the beginning of each user account row here. Checking the box will select the user account in that row. After selecting the user accounts which you want to deactivate, click on the “Deactivate” link that is below the “User Manager” screen heading.
How to Give Users An Account Deletion Option In WordPress
Out of the box, the Delete Me plugin will erase all of a user’s personal information and associated posts when they delete their accounts. However, you can also configure a couple of extra options related to this aspect from the Settings > Delete Me page. If you scroll to the bottom of the plugin’s settings screen, you’ll find three options we’re interested in. The first makes it so if you’re running a Multisite network, when a user deletes their account, they’ll erase it from the entire network if they’re not signed up to any other sites: